facebook twitter twitter instagram

Paul N. | Austin, Texas

August 31 2017 Bark busters rating

Very helpful first lesson! Many basics that we didn't know about, and our puppy has responded very quickly. Lori was extremely informative and demonstrated techniques very effectively.

chewingjumping uptoileting
14871-1501526907.jpg

Billie B. | Leander, Texas

August 1 2017 Bark busters rating

My training was only 4 days ago and I cannot believe the difference in my dogs. I say "my" training because I was the one that really needed most of the training! The first day after the training I was able to walk both my dogs at the same time and they walked behind me and were very calm. They were usually dragging me down the street! Today while walking the dogs a neighbor was jogging and they didn't even get excited or bark. Before my training they would have been trying to chase the neighbor down the street.

They are no longer trying to get out the door before me and are waiting for my signal to come.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Michael H. | Cedar Park, Texas

July 22 2017 Bark busters rating

Lori is fantastic. She and Bark Busters have the right approach in training our puppy. Within 2 hours she had our pup responding to voice and hand commands (which was quite surprising to us). We have written follow up instructions and so far our puppy has continued to respond in a positive way...and Lori will do follow-up visits to help train our puppy (and us). Maybe the best part of all is that Bark Busters provides a lifetime support guarantee whereby Bark Busters will provide support and training for the life of our dog. We strongly recommend Lori and Bark Busters techniques to any dog owner, she is knowledgeable, patient and was extremely helpful - plus she loves dogs.

chewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Michael H. | Cedar Park, Texas

July 22 2017 Bark busters rating

Lori is fantastic. She and Bark Busters have the right approach in training our puppy. Within 2 hours she had our pup responding to voice and hand commands (which was quite surprising to us). We have written follow up instructions and so far our puppy has continued to respond in a positive way...and Lori will do follow-up visits to help train our puppy (and us). Maybe the best part of all is that Bark Busters provides a lifetime support guarantee whereby Bark Busters will provide support and training for the life of our dog. We strongly recommend Lori and Bark Busters techniques to any dog owner, she is knowledgeable, patient and was extremely helpful - plus she loves dogs.

chewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Emily A. | Austin, Texas

July 20 2017 Bark busters rating

Lori, and this program are both amazing! What she teaches you makes total sense, yet we did not think of it. We noticed a difference in the puppies right after she left. It is a lot of work on our part at first, but they are responding great and we have a lot of confidence and are very pleased.

aggressionbarkingdiggingjumping uprecall
14818-1500149950.jpg

Liz W. | Austin, Texas

July 16 2017 Bark busters rating

Wow --immediate results! Lori is great and the Bark Busters system works.

We wanted our dogs to learn not to jump up on people and walk better on leash. They are doing very well in both areas. After a month and a followup visit we are very, very happy. Would recommend Lori in a heartbeat! We've had other dogs trained (bird dog training with shock collars; plus other local trainers) and nothing has worked this quickly and this well. We've also learned so much more about understanding dog behavior and proactive training. If you need dog training this is the one you need.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrivalry

Kristin D. | Austin, Texas

July 8 2017 Bark busters rating

We completed our first training session last Friday and immediately saw results! I was confident that our dog, Marley, would respond well to training, but not this well! We used to have to worry about friends or family coming over as she would lick and jump constantly, but this past week we have had groups of family and friends over with no problems at all. This is definitely a great investment I would recommend to anyone for their dog. Also, this is one of the only companies that offer lifetime support that isn't thousands of dollars! I highly recommend Lori and Bark Busters, and I am so excited to continue to work with Lori and Marley to establish rules, boundaries, and keeping Marley a happy sweet pup.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Jenny K. | Spicewood, Texas

June 23 2017 Bark busters rating

Our family had a great experience with Bark Busters. Lori was very knowledgeable and helpful. I had been looking into dog training for awhile and I loved the fact that Lori could come to our home and meet with our whole family. We quickly recognized how well Ginger had trained us. Now we are all in the process of learning how to lead her. Lori gave us a training schedule to practice the behaviors we want Ginger to demonstrate. The techniques Lori gave us are simple and everyone in our family can use them. Lori also welcomed us to contact her anytime with our questions. It is wonderful to have accountability with support.

barkingjumping uprecall

Jonathan F. | Austin, Texas

June 22 2017 Bark busters rating

Lori was AMAZING! Incredibly knowledgeable, patient, and professional. Sophie loved her and we apprecaite all her insight and time with us!

chewingjumping upseparation anxietypuppy training

Bonnie D. | Austin, Texas

June 20 2017 Bark busters rating

Lori is amazing!! I was a little skeptical but after 2.5 hours I have a different dog. She is very knowledgeable and skilled at training and the barkbusters program could not be easier. As a working mom of 2 kids under 2, I have been able to follow the simple training and it has been a lifesaver.

Thank you so much Lori!

hyperactivityjumping upseparation anxietyother
14705-1497629168.jpg

Kate W. | Austin, Texas

June 17 2017 Bark busters rating

My dogs & I met with Lori for the first time yesterday, and she was amazing! She was extremely kind & professional, and my dogs responded immediately to the training techniques she taught us, and she left me with some good exercises to practice with them. She assured me that she would be available for follow up sessions as needed to continue their progress. I feel like my dogs already have a pretty solid foundation, and I'm excited to see their continued improvement as we move forward! Thank you Bark Busters and Lori!!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallother
14586-1494713197.jpg

Alex W. | Austin, Texas

May 14 2017 Bark busters rating

It was amazing! Chaplin is like a new dog. She is still responding beautifully.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecalltoileting
14542-1493657981.jpg

Ron B. | Austin, Texas

May 2 2017 Bark busters rating

This training was very effective. After one session, our 11 week old golden is much more respectful. She still has to be corrected here and there, but there was a dramatic difference. She has not peed in the house since, and she is only barking to herself, when she is playing, instead of at us. We still have a lot of work to do with her, but now we have the tools to do it successfully.

barkingchewingjumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Wendy D. | AUSTIN, Texas

April 14 2017 Bark busters rating

I am overjoyed and amazed at how quickly both I and Beau learned the Barkbuster methods. Tonight I ate my first meal sitting down in peace without a dog's nose in my plate or incessant licking on my legs! Beau played with his toy while I enjoyed my meal--WOW!! I thought that maybe once Lori (and her dog-whisperer presence) was gone that Beau would revert, but he really listened to my corrections. Lori was just great--so knowledgeable and easy to talk with about every issue (I listed about 20 of them on my "wish list!") I was having with Beau. She addressed each one and then some. Now it's up to me to practice each day so Beau and I become the best "pack" we can be!!

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uprecallseparation anxietypuppy trainingother
14454-1491600591.jpg

Chris L. | Austin, Texas

April 7 2017 Bark busters rating

Amazing turnaround from the first exercise and demonstration of leadership. Great insight into dog behavior and communication. Friendly training and so much fun! We are very pleased and signed up for the Lifetime Training and feel very comfortable in adding another dog to the family! Thank you Lori!

barkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uptoileting
14463-1491841496.jpg

Eva H. | Austin, Texas

March 9 2017 Bark busters rating

Lori is amazing! I rescued Skye a mini Dachshund about 5 weeks ago. The rescue said she was picked up as a stray and she acted very skittish to the point I was afraid to correct her because I didn't want to make her more afraid. She hated the crate and every time I left her in it I came back to find a bloody little nose from her escape attempts. So I just started leaving her out, but when I would get back she would be positively spastic, yelping, jumping and nipping. I found Lori on Yelp and decided to give it a try as I wanted Skye to be happy and confident. After just the first visit Skye was a changed pup. She still didn't let a lot of people touch her, but she wasn't nearly as reactive to noises and I felt confident in correcting her when she had accidents in the house. We had our second visit 2 days ago and I was successfully able to put her in the crate and leave her in there for about 10 minutes without issue. Plus she is much more well behaved on our walks after the leash training. So grateful to Lori and Bark Busters!

barkingseparation anxietyother
14464-1491842383.jpg

Brian S. | Austin, Texas

March 9 2017 Bark busters rating

Lori is fantastic. I spent a ton of time researching dog training and where to go and who to use. Like everyone else, the internet seems to be our primary tool, but ultimately I decided to dig deeper and asked 3 different Vet offices about dog trainers. One of the things that impressed me about Bark Busters was the only company to offer a lifetime guarantee of support. I know as a business owner you can't afford to offer it if it's going to be used a lot. So I figured they most be pretty good with results. I also really like the fact that you weren't in a class or you drop your dog for a couple of weeks and then try to work with whatever improvements a trainer fostered. With Lori she comes right to your house. I laugh thinking of that first visit. Sunny was jumping all over Lori, pawing, knocking things over and running around crazy style. Lori first went through training my wife and I on the system. It was kind of hard to believe it would work. Then she sprang into action. Instant success. I mean day one. Sunny no longer barks at us when we eat, she waits at the door for a guest to enter without jumping, she's walking on a leash. She now goes to her bed and will leave an object when told instead of chewing on it. We just completed our 2nd follow up visit which is really a tune up for the owners as Lori had to reinforce a few things we forgot or simply weren't practicing after the first visit. I feel great about our 8 month shelter puppy and highly recommend Lori. She's also just a pleasant person on top of a great trainer. Now if I can get her to train my 7 year old son we'll really be in business!

chewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Kate C. | Austin, Texas

March 3 2017 Bark busters rating

Lori speaks dog! She has been hugely helpful with my sweet, stubborn pup Mickey. When we brought Mickey home from the shelter he would bark constantly when left alone. We were getting complaints from the neighbors and were worried we might not be able to keep him. With Lori's help the barking has stopped and we are able to better focus on the underlying cause of his separation anxiety. Additionally, Lori has been hugely helpful in teaching me and my partner to communicate clearly with Mickey. Despite how stubborn he is, now he will sit, stay, and come. We're currently working on the down command and walking well on a leash. Mickey is a MUCH happier dog thanks to Lori and the Bark Busters program!!!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety
14280-1488084156.jpeg

Holly W. | Austin, Texas

February 26 2017 Bark busters rating

Lori is THE BEST! Seriously. My 1 year old rescue dog, Rain, could not stand me even being out of SIGHT let alone apart from her. When I started to try to leave her in a kennel with my new job, she became Houdini and escaped to destroy all of my blinds, paint on doors, everything to do with the "exits". She could have hurt herself! With Lori's help and my following her homework, within two WEEKS Rain literally only fusses ~4 minutes/day in her kennel - if that (I can tell with the Dog Monitor app Lori schooled me on!). 4 minutes! Rain is calm, relaxed, trusts me, and is always ready to go when I get home instead of being COMPLETELY stressed out. I love my sweet girl dog, and knowing she is calm and happy means the world to me.

I got the lifetime package, so while I initially wanted to (desperately..) only work on Rain's separation anxiety, now Lori comes to see me regularly for all kinds of other training - we're even training Rain to be a therapy dog now!

Lori has truly made the difference between Rain and I being stressed versus calm and confident together. Her methods work. She truly went the extra mile during our acute time at the beginning, texting and checking in on me when she knew I was worried. Choose Lori AND the lifetime package! Anything else will not be nearly as comprehensive of therapy as you and your dog deserve. Thank you Lori!

chewingjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Alexis S. | Austin, Texas

February 15 2017 Bark busters rating

I don't know what I would have done without Lori! She helped my puppy grow into an awesome, well-behaved dog. She helped me understand and communicate with my my puppy. It was so convenient to have all the appointments at home. Anytime I emailed questions, there was a quick, helpful reply. The books and training collars are very good too! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone with a dog.

barkingchewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training